Getting close, getting closer

I took this shot last weekend at one of our many beach events in Malibu we throw. There was some sort of hippie poi / juggling / hoola hooping class going on (we seem to attract hippies by the dozen) and when this guy started juggling, I broke out the fisheye and thought of ways I could get a unique angle. The fisheye is great for many reasons, but I feel one of the disadvantages of it is that it is an ultrawide lens so you realllllly have to get up close to your subjects. I got as close as I could without hitting him and watched his hands and the pins to make sure that I would inject my arm/camera underneath at the right time. This was the result:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

