High contrast at Lone Pine Lake

We hiked to this lake above the Alabama Hills a couple of weekends ago, and even though it was mid-afternoon in high elevation and sharp sun, I nabbed some lake shots. I don’t like the way the clouds look, I feel like they look overprocessed, but I also didn’t want them entirely blown out.

Any comments on what I could have done better in editing appreciated!

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to High contrast at Lone Pine Lake

  1. Great place to shoot! I agree with you that the first one looks a bit overexposed. The black and white are strong! On the second, I think I’d have included a bit wider sliver on the top to complete the frame. Well done!

  2. kurt says:

    Amazing captures!

  3. nonoymanga says:

    I’m mesmerized!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

Leave a Reply

