Wot I learned: Space Shuttle Photos

I learned that I had almost more fun taking photos of the people waiting for the shuttle than the actual shuttle. I felt that by the time I got the chance to take my shots of it that most of the interesting angles had been done. It didn’t stop me, and I’m not sorry for it, but in the end I just wasn’t as inspired by it. I wonder if people feel that way about Half Dome.

I also learned to pay close attention to the gas in my car, and by gas in my car I mean photos left on my card. During the shot below, I got everything juuuuuust how I wanted it and then the shutter wouldn’t click – I was out of memory and had to take off my pack, get a card out, get the card in, turn the camera back on and by then the few seconds of shot I really wanted had already passed. That seems to be a common theme for me – is it like that for all people who are learning?

Still, a once in a lifetime opportunity to see a space ship driving up Crenshaw Blvd in South Central Los Angeles.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

