Waterfalls make me feel ‘arty’ and that makes me feel dirty.

Waterfalls. They’re great, right?

DSC_5208

They’re all tall n shit, and majestic or whatever.

DSC_5202

I think waterfalls are jerks. They’re impossible to photograph and I am hereby against them. Anti-waterfall. That’s me. Especially the tall ones. I mean, who are you trying to impress, waterfall? They’re like the drama nerd in high school doing something mildly interesting just to get attention from other, less nerdy kids.

DSC_5200

And so of course I sat there at Bridalveil Falls and watched all of the Europeans try in vain to keep their small children from climbing all over the slippery rocks, and other possibly-more-experienced-certainly-maybe-more-prepared-to-capture-their-vision folks with cameras come up and shoot this gigantic beast of a waterfall all the while spraying its waterfall juice all over our camera gear and misting up our crystal-coated lenses.

DSC_5203

They force me to get all “arty” and it makes me feel dirty.

DSC_5221

They’re intimidating and beautiful.  And I’m against them.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

