Bear hiking photos – Cartoon Photoshop Series: Piglet, Tigger and Pooh!

While I was in Tahoe last weekend hiking one of North Lake’s many trails, I saw a bear. A big, mature, 300 pounds of a black (yes, they can be brown, black or blond and still be black bears) bear eating his way through the afternoon. Keeping (for the most part) a safe distance, I shot a few frames with my 28-300 from about 200 yards away before sneaking closer (100 yards – WAY TOO CLOSE I KNOW, I KNOW, I KNOW) before he heard/saw us and bounded away as fast as he could in the opposite direction. We watched him for about 20 minutes before we accidentally snapped a twig, shh’d each other and scared him away.

It only took about four seconds before I was madly in love with him, and though I plan to do a more in-depth post with pics from this encounter, I couldn’t help but sweeten these shots up a bit with some help from my childhood friends….

Shot with a Nikon D3s and a Nikkor 28-300 with a ND filter.

"What could be more important than a little something to eat?" said Pooh....

“What could be more important than a little something to eat?” said Pooh….

'What day is it?' asked Pooh. 'It's today,' squeaked Piglet. 'My favorite day,' said Pooh.

‘What day is it?’ asked Pooh. ‘It’s today,’ squeaked Piglet. ‘My favorite day,’ said Pooh.

To see the others I’ve done in this series, click this link to my other blog post about inserting favorite childhood cartoons into my photos and put some “awwwww” into your day 🙂

https://lessthanamateur.wordpress.com/2013/02/26/a-little-photoshop-side-project-my-favorite-childhood-friends-inserted-into-photos/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bear hiking photos – Cartoon Photoshop Series: Piglet, Tigger and Pooh!

  1. Pingback: Bears in Tahoe! All the photos. | Less Than Amateur

Leave a Reply

