Bears in Tahoe! All the photos.

Not much to say here other than, I SAW A HUGE BEAR WHILE HIKING.

We spotted him coming down a trail, snacking the afternoon away. We were about 800 yards out at first and I crept in quietly until I was roughly 100 yards away. Too close, I know.

We watched him for about 20 minutes and these are almost all the photos I snapped. Everytime my shutter clicked he looked up drearily and sniffed in my direction. We were thankfully upwind.

I was sad when we accidentally revealed our presence, because he ran away terrified immediately. I couldn’t help but add some Piglet and Tigger in my other post about the bear: https://lessthanamateur.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/bear-hiking-photos-cartoon-photoshop-series-piglet-tigger-and-pooh/.

The look on his face when he saw us was priceless.

The handful here:

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

